DeitY Additional Secretary Dr. Ajay Kumar bags technovation SARABHAI Award

NEW DELHI: Department of. Electronics &. Information. Technology (DeitY) Additional Secretary Dr. Ajay Kumar has received Technovation Sarabhai Award for his outstanding contribution to the Electronics System Design and Manufacturing (ESDM) and its eco-system at the 11th edition of Vision Summit in Bangalore.

Beside Dr Kumar, 14 other winner names for the Technovation 2015 Awards announced by India Electronics and Semiconductor Association (IESA), the premier body for the ESDM industry in the country.

Technovation Awards, celebrating excellence in ESDM aims to recognize role models for innovation and excellence in the electronics and semiconductor ecosystem.

The Awards honor India’s best individual contributors and organizations that drive the industry forward; and provide them with a platform to showcase their achievements and product successes.

“Entrepreneurs have introduced a new spirit and positive energy into India’s economy. They are India’s new GDP hope. I am fortunate to witness a glimpse of this community through IESA Technovation Award 2016 and I must say the dream of India to come up in innovation & technology is not too far away. With huge talent and untapped resources it should not take much time for India to shine,” said Gurudev Sri Sri Ravi Shankar, Art of Living founder, world renowned humanitarian & spiritual leader.

“As India prepares to take the ESDM center-stage, the industry comes together to recognize, applaud and reward the untiring efforts of members in government, industry and academia. Technovation Awards is that attempt from IESA to acknowledge the unparalleled contribution of the awardees towards the ecosystem in furthering innovation and development of India’s ESDM industry,” said Krishnamoorthy, Convener, Technovation awards, Vice Chairman , IESA & Managing Director, Rambus Chip Technologies (I) Pvt. Ltd.

Congratulating the winners at the ceremony Vinay Shenoy, Chairman, IESA said, “As India is set to drive the global innovation and manufacturing in ESDM, we are excited to see the novelties driven by small, yet powerful Indian companies. Technovation Award has been designed to identify, nurture and motivate the brightest ESDM talent both at the industry level as well as academia and, every year the benchmark reaches a new high. It gives us immense pride in recognizing the contributions from innovative startups, academicians who have propelled R&D in ESDM and in honouring individuals who have created a significant impact in the ESDM industry in India and globally. We wish the winners success for their future endeavours and urge them to empower India into a Global ESDM powerhouse.”

Winners of the Technovation 2015 Awards

Most Promising Startup AwardPreva SystemPreva offers real time identification, location and mobility of things/assets using its IoT platform and analytics for enriched business experience.
Cirel SystemCirel Systems is a fabless semiconductor company that develops Custom analog mixed-signal ASIC solutions and Standard IC products for power management applications and sensor front ends.
Most Innovative Product AwardAgappe Diagnostics for Mispa-i2MISPA-i2 is an innovation based on Nephelometric technology, designed for specific protein determination and supports the clinical management of a variety of disease states, such as cardiovascular risk, rheumatoid diseases, inflammation, etc.
Silabtech for SerdesSILABTECH is a privately held design house, founded by a group of Senior Analog designers. The company has taped out multiple SERDES, and all IP is conceptualized and developed in-house with no 3rd party components or restrictions.
Intugine Technologies for NimbleNimble, a tiny and flexible ring shaped device innovated by Intugine Technologies to transform a device into a highly accurate interactive space (sub-mm accuracy within 1 m and sub-cm within 5 m). Just a USB plug in device, along with wearing Nimble on finger will bring new world of interactivity. The product comes with three nimble rings, a USB sensor and a software.
C-DoT for Telecom ProductsC-DoT is the Telecom Technology development centre of the Government of India, established in August 1984. C-DOT has transversed the complex Telecom landscape, developing products in the area of optical, satellite and wireless communication from circuit switching technology of yester years
Best Electronics Manufacturing Company AwardsKaynes Technologies IndiaKAYNES Technology delivers Total Manufacturing Solutions with integrated business verticals to cover the entire bandwidth of Electronic Manufacturing Services starting from Design Services thru Prototyping, Sourcing, Turnkey manufacturing and Support Services. Kaynes has an exclusive line for RoHS manufacturing and it is not just the “Lead free” manufacturing of PCB.
AT&S IndiaAT&S India, a subsidiary of AT&S AG, is a technically advanced manufacturers of PCB. The Indian facility concentrates on high volume production of PCBs for industrial and automotive customers.
TechnoMentor AwardDr. Srinivasan Raghavan

Centre for Nanoscience

Indian Institute for Science, Bangalore

For his outstanding contribution as a mentor and researcher
TechnoInventor –PhD AwardDr. Aritra Hazra

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

IIT, Kharagpur

For his outstanding contribution as a researcher
TechnoInventor – Masters AwardPawankumar Laxman Fakatkar

Sardar Patel Institute of Technology, Andheri

For his outstanding contribution as a researcher
TechnoGraduate Innovator AwardMridul Babbar and Team

Seth Jai Prakash Mukand Lal Institute of Engineering and Technology, Radaur

For their outstanding contribution as a researcher
Technovation Sarabhai AwardDr. Ajay Kumar, Additional Secretary, DeitYFor his outstanding contribution to the ESDM industry and its eco-system
TechnoVisionary – Life Time Achievement WinnerDr. MK Panduranga Setty, President, Rashtreeya Sikshana Samithi TrustFor his outstanding contribution to the ESDM industry and its

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *