Simplilearn’s Krishna Kumar & Gooded Technologies’ Ghanshyam Tiwari to Lead IAMAI’s EdTech Group

VoicenData Bureau
Updated On
New Update

Internet and Mobile Association of India (IAMAI) today announced that Krishna Kumar, Founder & CEO of Simplilearn will be the chairman of the EdTech Committee and  Ghanshyam Tiwari, Founder of Gooded Technologies will be the co-chairman. The IAMAI Edtech Committee was formed in 2017 with an aim to energize the rapidly growing education technology sector.


The IAMAI Edtech Group will work together in core areas such as K-12, higher education, corporate training and skill development which are aligned with the vision of the Ministry of Human Resource & Development (MoHRD). The group will continue to focus on playing a strategic role in regulatory and  policy making in collaboration with the Government, University Grants Commission (UGC), corporate sector, Edtech companies, and universities.  Considering the dynamism of digital transformation and its impact on jobs, there is a dire need for our education system to to transition itself from a skill based continuous education system and bridge the gap between academia and industry.

Krishna Kumar said, “To make India’s gross enrolment ratio (GER) at par with other developed  economies, technology indeed  has a crucial role to build and deliver high quality education to our  large pool of young population from different pockets of the country. We are moving towards the re-skilling revolution and continuous learning is integral to fuel future economic growth and create myriad job opportunities. There is immense growth potential for us to partner with various stakeholders to sustain awareness on this phenomenon.”

Ghanshyam Tiwari, Founder of Gooded Technologies said, “Time is right to transform education in India. EdTech is offering high quality learning to every student from school to college to work. Working as a team, with Governments and the ecosystem, our mission is to take the Nation to the top of the global workforce in the next few years. With EdTech, No Child Left Behind will be a reality.”

IAMAI’s EdTech Committee covers the full spectrum with members that include Ishan Gupta, Udacity; Mayank Kumar, Upgrad, Kapil Saurabh, NIIT; Pavan Chauhan, Meritnation; Vamsi Krishna, Vedantu; Harman Singh, WizIQ; Varun Dhamija, Pearson India; Loveleen Bhatia, Edureka; Nishant Patni, CultureAlley; Aditi Avasthi, Embibe; Surabhi Dewra, CareerGuide;  Zishaan Hayath, Toppr amongst others.

iamai edtech simplilearn